Holy cats, I just realized I didn’t update yesterday at all! Sorry about that. Hope today’s list makes up for it:
- About.com Seeks Tech Writers
- About.com Seeks Sports Journalists
- Blogger for E-Marketing Blog – $20 -$35/post
- Health Blogger – $25/post
- Blogger for Blogatize
- Seeking Feature Writers
- Freelance Writer - Multicultural Reports – Chicago
- Freelance Game Writer
- Call for Submissions for True Stories – $25/story
- Bloggers - $20/post
- Copywriter/Assistant to Content Manager
- Technical Writers for Global Freelance Writing Projects
- Freelance Entertainment & Lifestyle Writers
- Freelance Writers – Ipswich MA
- On Site Freelance Writer – Brisbane CA
- Freelance Copywriter – Los Angeles
More a little later. Have a great Friday!










Has anyone used Outsource Pros before? I just received an email from them and it sounds a bit scammy.
Any suggestions?
I’ve never heard of Outsource Pros before, but when I saw your posting, I thought I’d look it up. They don’t seem to have a website–so go with your gut. If it feels like a scam, it likely is.
I never heard of them, but my rule usually is if it sounds like a scam it probably is, especially if it requires paying a fee, signing up for a website account or providing free “samples”–it’s not worth the risk, imo.
Agreed. I don’t give free samples of my work written to the clients’ specifications. If they are really looking for good, solid writers they will pay for your sample. And I never give out my information (like signing up for a website) in order to apply to a job.
How dare you, Deb. Don’t you know if you don’t post job listings I don’t eat?? LOL
The Blogatize job? They’re not paying, right? Just a place to host your blog. . .
Anyone with a finance background? Someone on NamePros needs a writer. “I’m not after SEO writers, $5 article writers, but professionals who know what they’re doing.” – Sounds like a good start
http://www.namepros.com/content-for-sale/571959-wanted-very-good-writer-finance-commodities.html?highlight=writer
Thanks for today’s leads lots to click through.
Kathyrn,
Try http://www.outsourcepros.com. I think you’ll see who these guys really are. I followed the same link and they wanted me to download a “tool bar”. Huh? What? I’ve had to download special software before, yet only AFTER I got the assignment. I think your nose for fish is leading you in the right direction.
Bob
Here is a helpful tip. Do a “whois XXX.com” search on anything you think is questionable. If you see “Delray Beach” or “Boca Raton” in Florida, its a scam. I used to live down there and used to work for ROI a pseudo-legit email marketing company that turned out to have been part of a (iirc) 100 million long con that Equifax bit on.
“Griffin IT Media, inc.
Tim Griffin Sr. ()
+1.5614950822
Fax: 11
P.O. Box 6416
dns information:
Delray Beach, FL 33482-6416
US”
This guys revenue stream is apparently that he has bought every available domain name that might be useful and sits on them until someone creates a business with that name and then sells them. Sounds like a douchebag to me.
the website is also outsourcepros.info
I responded to an add on Craigs List for a position, just not what they were talking about. I got an email from them saying the original job I was asking about was taken but they have this other great opportunity to answer customer service emails and do research lol. I looked up domain and found out the same address also goes to namecheap.com another domain name website…. so yeah something is definitely fishy about it… and why would I have to download a toolbar to submit a resume.